Redshape, Thomas Fehlmann, and More to Contribute to Juan Atkins Remix Series

Berlin's Tresor label is approaching its 250th release, and to celebrate, the label has planned a reissue series of Juan Atkins (pictured above) tunes made under his moniker from the mid-to-late-'90s, Infiniti. The three-part series will showcase a handful of Infiniti tracks, all of which lean a bit on the harder side of Detroit techno than Atkins' more widely known Model 500 project. The bi-weekly reissues will begin its run on April 2, and will feature new remixes from Thomas Fehlmann, TV Victor, Function, Redshape, and Sleeparchive, as well as Moritz Von Oswald's well-regarded—not to mention hard to find—1994 rework of "Think Quick," in addition to Atkins' original tunes. You can check the complete tracklist below.

Part One:
A1. Walking On Water (Original Mix)
A2. Thomas Fehlmann’s Rain On Water Mix
B1. Thought Process (Original Mix)
B2. Thought Process (TV Victor Edit)

Part Two:
A1. Flash Flood (Original Mix)
A2. Flash Flood (Function Remix)
B1. Skyway (Original Mix)
B2. Skyway (Redshape Mix)

Part Three:
A1. Think Quick (Original Mix)
A2. Think Quick (Sleeparchive Remix)
B1. Think Quick (Remodelled by Moritz Von Oswald)

Previous post

Mo Kolours "Mini Culcha (Beautiful Swimmers Remix)"

Next post

Rinse Preps Debut Brackles Album