Barbara Morgenstern Set to Release 'Sweet Silence'

Veteran electronic vocalist and producer Barbara Morgenstern has prepared her sixth solo album, Sweet Silence, for a June 7 release via Monika Enterprise. It's the Berlin-based musician's first album in English, and was mixed by Marcos Haas (a.k.a. T. Raumschmiere), the revered founder of German imprint Shitkatapult. Anthemic and centered on Morgenstern's often humorous, imagery-laden lyrics, the record is said to be a "milestone" in her career, one marked by its accessibility and full-throated honesty. The album's cover art and complete tracklisting is below.

1. Sweet Silence
2. Need To Hang Around
3. Kookoo
4. Spring Time
5. Jump Into the Life-Pool
6. Bela
7. Highwa
8. Night-Time Falls
9. The Minimum Says
10. Auditorium
11. Hip Hop Mice
12. Status Symbol
13. Love is In the Air, But We Don't Care

Previous post

Solar Bears "Cosmic Runner"

Next post

Dro Carey Unveils Limited 12" via Ramp