Slam Announces Two-Disc Collection

Veteran house and techno duo Slam (a.k.a. Stuart McMillan and Orde Meikle, pictured above) has announced the upcoming release of a two-disc collection of tunes crafted between 2008 and 2012, which was, incidentally, an impressively productive period for the pair. The 26-song compilation—which is called Collecting Data and is made up of original productions as well as remixes of artists like Pan-Pot, Radio Slave, and Christian Smith—will be released through the duo's own Glasgow-based imprint, Soma, on June 25. Take a look at the release's tracklist and artwork, below, and keep your eyes peeled for more information on another upcoming Slam project, Alliances, which will feature collaborations with Gary Beck, Pan-Pot, and Italo Boyz.

01. Sasha – Coma (Slam Remix)
02. Radio Slave – Bell Clap Dance (Slam Paragraph Remix)
03. Spencer Parker – Untitled Head (Slam RTM House Mix)
04. Slam – We Doin' This Again?
05. Prompt – Evolve (Slam Paragraph Mix)
06. Slam – Heart Of The Soul (Slam's RTM House Mix)
07. Shlomi Aber & Kenny Larkin – Sketches (Slam Remix)
08. Josh Wink – Everybody To The Sun (Slam Paragraph Mix)
09. Slam – What's On Your Mind
10. Paul Ritch – The Wolf (Slam Remix)
11. Dot Allison – Cry (Slam Vocal Remix)
12. The Black Dog – CCTV Nation (Slam Mix)
13. Christian Smith – Pitanga (Slam Remix)

01. Slam – Collecting Data
02. Pan-Pot – Face To Face / Confronted (Slam Paragraph Mix)
03. Slam – Variance
04. Slam – Metro Noir
05. Secret Cinema – Timeless Altitude (Slam Paragraph Remix)
06. Slam – Hot Knives
07. Slam – Dead Dog Bounce
08. Slam – Maffaking
09. Alex Under – El Alma del Tiempo (Slam Paragraph Remix)
10. Slam – Area 51
11. Slam – Chasing Shadows
12. Slam – Crowded Room
13. Slam – City Destroyer (Part 1)