Rainbow Arabia Preps Sophomore LP, Shares First Single

It's been nearly two years since we last heard from the LA-based group, but Rainbow Arabia has finally announced the details of its forthcoming second album, FM Sushi. Since releasing the Boys and Diamonds LP in 2011, the husband-and-wife duo has been hard at work, quietly redefining the sound and structure of Rainbow Arabia, most notably by adding a third member to the band. FM Sushi finds the now-trio's sound to have moved from what XLR8R once described as "'80s-electro-meets-Balearic-percussion" to something more akin to a new age Fever Ray. Though FM Sushi isn't slotted for release until April 15 via Kompakt and Time No Place, you can stream opener "River's Edge"—as well as view its artwork, tracklist, and album trailer—below.

1. River's Edge
2. He Is Sorcerer
3. Math Quiz
4. Lacking Risk
5. Thai Iced Tea
6. Three Moons
7. FM Sushi
8. Precreation
9. Moments I Had
10. Silence Me