Baths Announces Sophomore LP, Streams First Single

Almost three years have passed since California producer Will Wiesenfeld's (a.k.a. Baths) debut LP appeared on Anticon, adding a decidely melodic production slant to the then-exploding Los Angeles beat scene. This May, Wiesenfeld will follow up his well-received debut with the sophomore Baths full-length, Obsidian. From the sound of lead single "Miasma Sky," it would seem that Wiesenfeld may have shed many of the beat-influenced stutters and crackles which marked Cerulean for his forthcoming LP, on which he appears to be incorporating more melodious and vocal elements. The full tracklist for Obsidian, which is out May 28, can be found below, along with a stream of "Miasma Sky," the LP's artwork, and Bath's upcoming tour dates—a handful of which find him supporting The Postal Service.

01 Worsening
02 Miasma Sky

03 Ironworks
04 Ossuary
05 Incompatible
06 No Eyes
07 Phaedra
08 No Past Lives
09 Earth Death
10 Inter

Baths Live Dates:
03.09 - Phoenix, AZ - The Crescent Ballroom w/ WHY? & Fol Chen
03.10 - Tucson, AZ - Rialto Theatre w/ WHY?
03.11 - El Paso, TX - Tricky Falls w/ WHY? & Dream Tiger
03.12 - San Antonio, TX - White Rabbit w/ WHY? & Dream Tiger
03.13 - Austin, TX - Anticon SXSW Showcase @ the House of Vans at Mohawk
03.14 - Austin, TX - Holy Mountain w/ Lusine, Beacon, Dauwd, Michna, Heathered Pearls
03.16 - Austin, TX - The A.V. Club / Flower Booking SXSW Showcase w/ Frightened Rabbit, The Thermals, & more
04.09 Reno, NV @ Grand Sierra Theatre*
04.10 Davis, CA @ Mondavi Center*
04.12 San Luis Obispo CA @ Madonna Expo Center*
04.15 Pomona, CA @ Fox Theater*
*supporting The Postal Service