Surkin Readies New EP

Parisian beatmaker Surkin is a veteran with a litany of releases under his belt, both for former home Institutes and his own label Marble, co-founded alongside Bobmo and Para One. Still, it's been more than a year and a half since his last original offering, but that's about to change with the impending release of Advanced Entertainment System. The EP features six tracks with a grab bag of influences culled from French house, golden-age hip-hop, and 32-bit videogame music. There's even a collaboration with French upstart Canblaster. Advanced Entertainment System is out on March 18; the artwork and tracklist are below.

1. Boot Screen
2. Oedo 606
3. Tiger Rhythm
4. Stronger (feat. Canblaster)
5. Lakeside
6. Warehouse

Previous post

Terror Danjah Announces 'Hardwired' Compilation

Next post

Marsman "Triangular (Julien Mier Remix)"*Lomechanik*