DJ Sprinkles Readies Remix Collection

The Tokyo based DJ/producer and artist behind this year's captivating Where Dancefloors Stand Still mix album, Terre Thaemlitz (a.k.a. DJ Sprinkles) has announced a second release for 2013, a double-disc offering of hard-to-find remixes collected from the past three years. The 14-track offering is called Queerifications & Ruins: Collected Remixes by DJ Sprinkles, and presents Thaemlitz's deep and jazzy reworkings of tracks by the likes of Matt Tolfrey, Hard Ton, and even East Coast indie outfit Ducktails. DJ Sprinkles' upcoming release is said to be "[as] deep as house can be," and will appear in CD, vinyl, and digital formats on June 17 via Japanse outpost Mule Musiq. Before then, the CD's tracklist can be perused below.

Disc 1
1 june: lost area (dj sprinkles' empty dancefloor, orig. ver.)
2 june: lost area (dj sprinkles' lost dancefloor, orig. ver.)
3 hard ton: food of love (sprinkles' dubberama)
4 marco bernardi: klinsfrar melode (sprinkles' deeperama)
5 hardrock striker: motorik life (dj sprinkles' mountain of despair)
6 corbie: arktika (sprinkles' deeperama)
7 oh, yoko: seashore (sprinkles' ambient ballroom)

Disc 2
1 parallax beat brothers: exhalation (dj sprinkles' deep breath mix)
2 matt tolfrey: encarta (sprinkles' micro soft dub)
3 kuniyuki: between shadow and lights (sprinkles' lights out dub)
4 ducktails: letter of intent (sprinkles' post script)
5 adultnapper: low point on high ground (rock bottom mix)
6 area: bourbon skies (st. petersburg three-four blues)
7 jorge c.: a little beat (the world is ova megamix)