Todd Terje Announces Debut Album

The reigning Norwegian king of cosmic disco, DJ/producer Todd Terje has been consistently wowing us over the years with his untouchable collection of singles, landing loads of critical accolades and high-ranking slots in just about every year-end list with each infectious dancefloor production he drops. And now, following a considerable streak that dates back as far as 2004, he has finally announced that he'll release his debut full-length album this spring. Playfully titled It's Album Time, Terje's upcoming 12-track LP is said to "[show] that its creator does not hold himself in so high a regard that he must dispel with sheer fun or twist of fate," proving that "dance music of all kinds can be witty, humorous, clever or found in strange places and—maybe most importantly—is able to fool and overcome itself." The record will feature previously released singles "Strandbar" and "Inspector Norse," as well as It's the Arps b-side cuts "Swing Star Part I" and "Swing Star Part II," not to mention an unexpected collaboration with legendary Roxy Music co-founder Bryan Ferry. Before Todd Terje releases It's Album Time via his own Olsen label on April 8, its artwork and tracklist can be found below.

1. Intro (It's Album Time)
2. Leisure Suit Preben
3. Preben Goes To Acapulco
4. Svensk Sas
5. Strandbar
6. Delorean Dynamite
7. Johnny and Mary (feat. Bryan Ferry)
8. Alfonso Muskedunder
9. Swing Star Part I
10. Swing Star Part II
11. Oh Joy
12. Inspector Norse