Downliners Sekt Details New Album, Shares Lead Track

After being featured as part of our Bubblin' Up profile on Barcelona this year, Spanish duo Downliners Sekt has announced the details of its long-awaited new album Silent Ascent. Set to drop on April 7 via InFiné, the upcoming LP is said to serve as a "defining sonic statement: a fractured hymn to the dancefloor and the sounds that move it."

In the meantime, Downliners Sekt is offering a full stream of the title track, a subtle tune with a dark mist that gracefully layers over an eclectic variety of stark elements. The song can be heard below, where the tracklist and artwork for Silent Ascent and Downliners Sekt's most recent batch of tour dates can also be found.

01. Soul Débris
02. Silent Ascent
03. This American Life
04. Hors Phase
05. Balt Shakt I
06. Eiger Dreams
07. Reversal
08. Junior High
09. Etern
10. Balt Shakt II
11. Once Mercurial
12. Give Him Your Heart

02-14 Reykjavik, Iceland - Sonar
02-15 Stockholm, Sweden - Sonar
03-28 Paris, France - Boiler Room
06-12 Barcelona, Spain - Sonar