Livity Sound Launches Remix Series; Preview the First Release Featuring Pangaea

Bristol's Livity Sound imprint (co-ran by Peverelist, Kowton, and Asusu) has announced plans to launch a new remix series in which artists take on tracks from the label/collective's 2013 debut full-length. The first 12" from the series will appear next month with productions from Berlin outfit MMM and Hessle Audio co-head Pangaea (pictured above). The forthcoming record's a-side will find MMM (the pairing of Errorsmith and Berghain resident Fiedel) taking on Pev & Asusu's "Surge," while Pangaea's rework of Pev & Kowton's standout "Vapours" will occupy the flip. The remix 12" will see a release on March 10. In the meantime, both of its tracks can be previewed below.

Previous post

Tiga and Audion Share New Collaborative Track, Announce Brief European Tour

Next post

Check Out Objekt's Live Mix for Sessions Faction