Permanent Vacation Preps New Compilation Featuring Mano Le Tough, Axel Boman, Locked Groove, Octo Octa, and More

Since 2006, the Permanent Vacation label has issued a steady stream of fun-loving house music, much of it colored by disco and/or hints of Balearic influence. Throughout it all, the Munich-based label has also managed to maintain a healthy sense of humor, and that jovial spirit certainly appears to be intact on the label's forthcoming compilation, If This Is House, I Want My Money Back III. Continuing the playfully named series that debuted in 2009 and offered a sequel in 2011, this latest collection includes exclusive offerings from recent XLR8R podcast contributor Axel Boman (pictured above), Mano Le Tough, Locked Groove, Octo Octa, Willie Burns, and several others. The compilation's artwork and full tracklist is below, and If This Is House, I Want My Money Back III will be officially released on May 9. (via Resident Advisor)

01. Kim Brown – Rubies, Riches And Crowns
02. HNNY – Most Really Pretty Girls Have Pretty Ugly Feet
03. Axel Boman – Die Die Die!!
04. Mano Le Tough - Ducks
05. Lake People – Doubtful
06. The Drifter – We See Us
07. Willie Burns – Lost In The Clouds Again
08. Octo Octa – Call Me
09. Locked Groove – Reverie
10. Bostro Pesopeo & San Quentin – Q Session
11. Achterbahn D'Amour – Tape 4 Fears
12. Boska – Timber