Simian Mobile Disco, Juju & Jordash, and More to Feature on "Beatless" Throne of Blood Comp

Said to have been over a year in the making, the next compilation to arrive from New York label Throne of Blood, Moon Rock Volume 1, will feature "unreleased drones, beatless versions, and arpeggiated chillout tackle" from an array of quality producers. The list of contributors set to appear on the forthcoming record includes the likes of Juju & Jordash, Space Dimension Controller operating under his old RL/VL alias, Pittsburgh Track Authority, Simian Mobile Disco (pictured above), Jokers of the Scene, Naum Gabo, and L.I.E.S. affiliate Steve Moore, among others, all of who share new compositions which connect the sounds of "new age, ambient, sci-fi soundtracks, '90s chillout, and the most psychotropic strands of modern analogue dance music." Available in late April, Moon Rock Volume 1 will be the inaugural release of Throne of Blood's new series; its artwork and tracklist can be found below, where a video previewing DAMH's "Seebestattung" can also be found.

A1. Juju & Jordash – Stroop
A2. DAMH – Seebestattung
A3. Simian Mobile Disco – Fourteenth Principle
B1. Jokers Of The Scene – A Night On The Town
B2. Naum Gabo – Dino
B3. Professor Genius – Vista
C1. Pittsburgh Track Authority – Choirtronic
C2. Auf Togo – 5 Min Against The Wall
C3. Lexx – A Place In The Haze
D1. Steve Moore – Forever, Alone, Immortal
D2. RL/VL – Inflatable Pool
D3. Evan Stalker – Ganzfield