Claude VonStroke Taps Dixon, Jimmy Edgar, Photek, Eprom, and More for 'Urban Animal' Remix LP

Last year's Urban Animal was pitched as Claude VonStroke's most personal album to date. It was certainly a diverse effort, one that touched upon a variety of styles and tempos and even found the producer born Barclay Crenshaw reaching back to his drum & bass roots. Next month, he'll be issuing Urban Animal RMXS via his own Dirtybird label, and the 12-track collection appears to have been put together in a similarly diverse manner. Scheduled for release on May 5, the album includes efforts from European house staples Dixon and Solomun, more bass-oriented fare from Jimmy Edgar and Eprom, and several other reworks. VonStroke has also made sure to honor his drum & bass heritage once again by enlisting both Photek and Krust to remix "Oakland Rope." Streaming previews of each track can be heard in the player below, and we've also included the LP's tracklist.

1. The Clapping Track (Solomun Remix)
2. Dood (Kill Frenzy Remix)
3. Urban Animal (Dixon Dub Mix)
4. Can't Wait (VonStroke's Where's Kenny Remix?)
5. Plasma Jelly (Eprom Remix)
6. Lay It Down Re-Smoked feat. DJ Nehpets (Jimmy Edgar Remix)
7. The Clapping Track (Doorly Clap & Pop Remix)
8. Sugar & Cinnamon feat. Barry Drift (Justin Jay Remix)
9. Oakland Rope feat. Fox & Py (Photek Remix)
10. The Bridge (Tanner Ross Remix)
11. Oakland Rope feat. Fox & Py (Krust Remix)
12. Dood (SCNTST Remix)