DJ Harvey Announces Upcoming LP as Wildest Dreams

A veteran jock whose reputation for marathon sets and keen selections has fueled much of his decades-long career, Harvey William Bassett (a.k.a. DJ Harvey) will release a new LP under the name Wildest Dreams this summer via the Smalltown Supersound label. A record which will find DJ Harvey exercising the more instrument-based side of his production talents, the upcoming Wildest Dreams LP is said to consist of "music inspired by the landscape of L.A and its surroundings for your road and acid trip."

As a first taste, Bassett has let loose an entirely NSFW video for guitar-led album cut "Last Ride," which can be watched in full below. The Wildest Dreams LP will see a release on July 29; its complete tracklist is also included below.

01 Rollerskates
02 Boosh
03 Last Ride
04 405
05 Pleasure Swell
06 Gypsy Eyes
07 Yes We Can Can
08 She Loves Me Not
09 Off The Lip
10 Scorpion Bay