Jim-E Stack Announces Debut Full-Length, Streams New Single

It was nearly three years ago that Jim-E Stack (a.k.a. James Harmon Stack) first appeared on XLR8R's radar, offering up an infectious free tune called "Lemme" that still sounds good to our ears. Since then, the San Francisco-born producer has relocated from New Orleans to New York, turned out a few remixes, and issued a single for LA's Body High label. On the whole though, Jim E-Stack has maintained a fairly low profile, apparently because he was hard at work on a debut album, which will soon be seeing a release via Innovative Leisure. Set to arrive on July 29, the 10-track effort is called Tell Me I Belong and is described by Stack as being "really on some personal shit." The LP's press materials cite influences that range from John Coltrane and Steve Reich to Omar-S and Oneohtrix Point Never, but the record's first single, "Reassuring," which will be released digitally on June 3 and is streaming below alongside the LP artwork and complete tracklist, showcases the same sort of thoughtful, slightly melancholy dancefloor sounds that got our attention in the first place.

1. Somewheres
2. Run
3. Below
4. Reassuring

5. Everything to Say
6. Is It me
7. Out of Mind
8. Ease Up
9. Without
10. Wake