Altered Natives Announces 'Sin Elevated Art' LP

Publish date:
Updated on

Longstanding London DJ/producer and house music firebrand Danny Yorke (a.k.a. Altered Natives) has announced that he'll soon return from the hiatus that followed 2012's solid Tenement Yard Vol. 3—save the one 12" he dropped this past fall—with a brand-new LP of "dancefloor-orientated tracks to get sweaty to." Called Sin Elevated Art, the 11-track record is said to follow in the same vein of Yorke's previous albums, as it's "cloaked in dirty, house-based, devil-may-care London stylings." The artist also says that his new full-length is "loosely based and built around the seven deadly sins," and has described his upcoming tracks in a press release with references to lust, pride, greed, wrath, gluttony, sloth, and envy. Furthermore, his message alludes to a second Altered Natives album arriving in October of 2014, with plans for a release from his Dr. Cockbloctopus alias in the works for next year.

Altered Natives will release Sin Elevated Art on May 2 via his own Eye4Eye label. The record's artwork and tracklist can be perused before then, below.

1. The Void
2. Callaloo
3. Cold Infinity
4. Dominator
5. Big Black Dildo
6. Majestic Pussy Purrrr
7. The Broken Promise
8. Ass & Titties
9. Intensive Care
10. Hello Kitty
11. Feel Good