Anticon to Release Debut Album From Antonionian - XLR8R

Anticon to Release Debut Album From Antonionian

Publish date:

Oakland-based Jordan Dalrymple (a.k.a Antonionian) has announced the release of his debut self-titled album on Anticon. Although this may be his first solo record, Dalrymple is no stranger to the Anticon imprint, being a part of the label's family for years as a member of Subtle and co-producer of 13&God (the collaboration between Themselves and The Notwist). The multi-instrumentalist's own music, however, differs greatly from the Kraut and stoney-indie rock of his associated groups, as the Antonionian debut is comprised of nine electro-funk-leaning avant-pop tunes that are said to find him "bending voice, electronics, and various acoustics to his unique ends." Dalrymple is also a seasoned musician, having played along with early Anticon group cLOUDDEAD, Reaching Quiet (a proto-WHY? outfit), and, most recently, the French-pop act General Elektriks. Antonionian will be released on March 15. You can check the album artwork and tracklist below.


1. The Desert
2. Another Mistral
3. My Mind's I
4. Vanquished
5. The Ride
6. Into the Night
7. Fate's Not Particular
8. The Desert pt. 2
9. Pull True