Applescal Readies 'Mirage' EP for Atomnation, Shares New Track

Publish date:
Updated on

Dutch producer Applescal will return to his own Atomnation label with the five-track Mirage EP next month. "This EP is a little darker than the work I've released in
the past," the artists says in a press release, going on to explain, "I sampled world music and meditation music and then messed that up in Ableton. It's a very different approach of making music." Having already released LP track "The Veil" as part of a single series earlier in the year, Mirage will feature four new works from the producer, including the methodical, acid-flecked "Royal Slump," which is streaming in full below.

Applescal's Mirage EP is set to land on August 12; its full tracklist can also be found below.

01 The Veil
02 Royal Slump
03 Dark Hearts
04 Drowning Souls
05 Dozen People