Audion Announces Upcoming 12" for Kompakt

Publish date:
Updated on

Matthew Dear will return to his increasingly active Audion moniker with a new 12" for Kompakt next month. The three-track effort is centered around "Dem Howl," an expansive production which features the vocals of one Troels Abrahamsen and is said to look "towards the more introspective moments on the dancefloor... without sacrificing one iota of the precisely engineered groove machinery that is Audion."

"Dem Howl" will come backed by an instrumental version of the track as well as a mix of the tune from Kompakt co-founder Micael Mayer. Furthermore, the record's digital version will also feature an instrumental take of Mayer's mix alongside a remix from Joris Voorn. Audion's latest 12" effort will land on November 3; in the meantime, it's artwork and tracklist have been included below.

A1. Dem Howl
B1. Dem Howl (Michael Mayer Mix)
B2. Dem Howl (Instrumental)
Digtial Only:
Dem Howl (Michael Mayer Instrumental)
Dem Howl (Joris Voorn Mix)