Barker & Baumecker, Rolando, and More to Feature on New Ostgut Ton Compilation

Publish date:

Berghain's in-house label Ostgut Ton has announced the imminent release of a various artists compilation called, appropriately enough, Various. The eight-track record is billed as a double-EP and will feature new productions from artists across the label's roster—including Barker & Baumecker (pictured above), DJ Rolando, Function, Tobias., and Din, among others. The two 12"s are said to be "a journey through ambient electro styles to mellow techno grooves" and the artists involved were instructed to "release tracks a little off-centre from their known production styles." Following Ostgut Ton's announcement yesterday of the second album by Marcel Dettmann, Various is set to drop on September 30. In the meantime, the tracklist can be viewed below. (via Resident Advisor)

A1 Barker & Baumecker - Meiose
A2 Fiedel - Grunewald2
B1 Tobias. - Dark & Troubling Things
B2 Rolando - Neglected
C1 DIN - You Are
C2 Virginia - Pulse
D1 Crushed Soul - Shades
D2 Function - Golden Dawn feat. Stefanie Parnow