Blu To Release Amnesia EP

Publish date:
Updated on

Los Angeles MC/producer Blu has been steadily bubbling up from the underground with a string of releases including collaborations with fellow LA-based producers Exile, Ta'Raach, and Mainframe. Blu's been bubbling so much, in fact, that he's currently working hard on his major label debut (that's right, Warner Brothers), so in the meantime the freshly founded New World Color imprint is set to release an EP based on Blu's standout track from his 2009 Her Favorite Colo(u)r mixtape, "Amnesia." The Amnesia EP will contain three previously released Blu tracks and a new track entitled "Amnesia(Rewind)" along with instrumentals for all but one of the tunes. Considering most of Blu's material lives somewhere on the vast internet in mixtape and MP3 form, this EP should prove to be of the more comprehensive releases of the artist's material to date. You can stream the title track from the EP, as well as check out the full tracklist, below. The Amnesia EP will be released February 15 in digital form and March 1 in 10" vinyl format.

Side A
1. Amnesia(Original)
2. Amnesia(Instrumental)
3. Amnesia(Remind)
4. Amnesia(RewindInstrumental)
Side B
1. Since(Original)
2. Since(Instrumental)
3. GoodMorning