Brandt Brauer Frick to Helm Next 'DJ-Kicks', Shares New Single

Publish date:
Updated on

After releasing its Miami LP through the !K7 label back in March, Berlin trio Brandt Brauer Frick will return to deliver the next installment of the imprint's DJ-Kicks series. Set to appear in February of 2014, Brandt Brauer Frick's mix will follow what has been a strong year for the series, most notably on the back of John Talabot's spellbinding contribution from November. The upcoming 28-track collection by Brandt Brauer Frick appears to take in a wide range of electronic music, incorporating cuts from Jan Jelinek, Theo Parrish, Kingdom, Peverelist, Jam City, and Machinedrum. Before we get a chance to hear just how the Berlin outfit pieces these disparate electronic sounds together, its own exclusive contribution to the mix, "Bommel," can be streamed in full below, where the forthcoming mix CD's tracklist is also included.

01 Jan Jelinek - HipBird
02 Inkswel - Australaborialis
03 Theo Parrish - Electric Alleycat
04 Dollkraut - Rollercoaster
05 William Onyeabor - Better Change Your Mind
06 Max Graef - Bummse
07 Brandt Brauer Frick - Bommel
08 Kingdom - Stalker Ha
09 Parental Control - Feel Like / Le K - Abraz
10 Alfabet (Awanto 3 & Tom Trago) - Lap The Music
11 Fantastic Man - Late At Night
12 Brandt Brauer Frick - Out Of Tash
13 Galaxy 2 Galaxy feat. Atlantis - Transition
14 Peverelist - Sun Dance
15 DJ Do Bass - To Catchy
16 French Fries - White Screen
17 Chico Mann - Soul Freedom
18 James Braun & Troels Abrahamsen - Wooden Knuckles
19 Glenn Astro - How I Miss You
20 Philogresz - Edge
21 Bok Bok & Tom Trago - Vector
22 Cosmin TRG - Echolab Disaster
23 MMM - Re-tics
24 Jam City - How We Relate To The Body
25 Brandt Brauer Frick - Hugo (DJ-Kicks)
26 Machinedrum - Now U Know Tha Deal 4 Real
27 Thundercat - Tenfold
28 Dean Blunt - Galice