Breach Curates Upcoming 'DJ-Kicks' Mix Album

Publish date:
Updated on

Following the recent announcement of John Talabot's upcoming entry into the DJ-Kicks mix series, the !K7 label has announced that UK producer Ben Westbeech (a.k.a. Breach) will follow soon after with his own installment. The chart domination of Westbeech's spritely "Jack" single has kept him on a steady stream of DJ gigs around the world, but he nonetheless found time to put together this mix after a recent move to Amsterdam, which allowed him to delve deeper into the city's many record stores. Said to focus on Breach's "underground" side, his edition of DJ-Kicks features deep cuts from the likes of Detroit legends Inner City, Dusky, Dopplereffekt, Amsterdam duo Beesmunt Soundsystem, Iron Galaxy, Detroit Swindle, Redinho, and Fred P, as well as an exclusive, unreleased tune from Westbeech. The tracklist and artwork for Breach's DJ-Kicks mix can be viewed below, before it's issued on November 12.

01. Innercity - Prince Of The Immortal Woods
02. Wire People - Triangle Vision (Original Mix)
03. Beesmunt Soundsystem - All Day
04. Fred P. - It Is What It Is
05. Pedestrian - Hoyle Road
06. Coni - My Secret Diving
07. Breach - Beroving (DJ-Kicks)
08. Cassio Kohl - Broken
09. CLOSE feat. Joe Dukie - My Way (Dusky Remix)
10. Iron Galaxy - Attention Seeker
11. Detroit Swindle - The Break Up
12. Dopplereffekt - Z-Boson
13. Redinho - Searching
14. Winx - How's The Music
15. Sabre - Nightdrive To Bolland