Caribou, Apparat, and More to Feature on New DJ Koze LP

Publish date:

Longstanding German DJ/producer and Pampa label head DJ Koze has unveiled the details of his first full-length studio album since 2005's Kosi Comes Around, a 13-track LP called Amygdala. The artist born Stefan Kozalla has corralled a number of his peers to contribute to his forthcoming record—including Caribou, Apparat, Matthew Dear, Milosh, and Ada, among others—calling the music they created "an unreal, 78-minute walk through Koze’s mind, complete with moods, intensities, sounds, and scenes as yet unheard of." Amygdala is set to appear on March 25 via DJ Koze's own label, but before then, he'll embark on a European tour. You can check out those dates, as well as the tracklist and artwork for Amygdala, below.

1. Track ID Anyone? (Feat. Caribou)
2. Nices Wölkchen (Feat. Apparat)
3. Royal Asscher Cut
4. Magical Boy (Feat. Matthew Dear)
5. Das Wort (Feat. Dirk Von Lowtzow)
6. Homesick (Feat. Ada)
7. La Duquesa
8. Marilyn Whirlwind
9. My Plans (Feat. Matthew Dear)
10. Don’t Lose My Mind
11. Amygdala (Feat. Milosh)
12. Ich Schreib’ Dir Ein Buch 2013 (Feat. Hildegard Knef)
13. NooOoo (Feat. Tomerle & Maiko)


16.03. Barcelona - Raum Club
23.03. München - Bob Beaman
30.03. Amsterdam - Mdsm Dockland
31.03. Köln - Gewölbe
13.04. Hamburg - Uebel&Gefährlich
19.04. Nürnberg - Rakete
20.04. Stuttgart - Rocker33
30.04. Leipzig - Conne Island