CFCF Announces Sophomore Album, Shares New Track

Publish date:
Updated on

Montreal-based musician/producer CFCF (a.k.a. Mike Silver) has shared details of his forthcoming second album, Outside, the follow-up to his 2009 debut, Continent. More recently, Silver has released a pair of EPs, called Exercises and Music for Objects, that drew from avant-garde composition and its hypnotic repetition; Outside is said to find a middle ground between those two releases and the producer's more beat-driven debut. CFCF's new record is set to be released on October 22 via Paper Bag and Dummy, but before then, its tracklist and artwork can be found below, where lead single "Jump Out of the Train" can also be streamed.

1.Beyond Light
2. Jump Out Of The Train

3. Strange Form Of Life
4. Find
5. The Breath
6. Feeling. Holding
7. The Forest At Night
8. Transcend
9. The Crossing
10. Walking In The Dust