Check Out a New Mix from Scuba - XLR8R

Check Out a New Mix from Scuba

Publish date:
Social count:

Earlier this year, Scuba (a.k.a. Paul Rose) announced that he would soon be launching Phenix, a three-part series of EPs. The first installment was released last week, and although the EP was teased ahead of time by a tantalizingly brief mini-mix, the Hotflush boss has chosen to follow the record up in a more proper fashion by putting together the first chapter of what will apparently be a Phenix podcast series. The 70-plus-minute mix, which can be streamed and downloaded below, includes all four tunes from Phenix 1, but also includes selections from Boddika & Joy Orbison, South London Ordnance, Radioslave, Recondite, Paul Woolford, and others. There's no word yet when the second Phenix EP will appear, but this podcast should help to tide over Scuba fans in the meantime.

01. Scuba - Throb
02. Divvorce - Roquentin's Release
03. Boddika & Joy Orbison - In Here
04. Dense & Pika - Wandering Hands
05. Thomas Fehlmann - Tree
06. South London Ordnance - Sabre
07. Radioslave - Don’t Stop No Sleep
08. Recondite - Delarge
09. FKA Twigs - Water Me
10. Paul Woolford - Erotic Discourse (Kowton Remix)
11. Bruno Sacco - Deformed (Frank Valaat remix)
12. John Osborn - Meldrum
13. Ahmet Sisman - Ruhani
14. Scuba - Curious Paradox
15. Moritz Von Oswald Trio - Pattern 4
16. Phil Kieran - Getting Away
17. Scuba - Cyanide
18. SCB - Rope
19. Scuba - Time Relentless Time