Check Out Todd Terje's 'Essential Mix'

Publish date:
Updated on

Over the weekend, Norwegian space-disco stalwart Todd Terje premiered his installment of BBC Radio 1's ongoing Essential Mix series, a two-hour set of eclectic selections from one of the biggest names in dance music right now. The mix runs the gamut of styles and the DJ's own influences, touching on everything from Men at Work and Steve Miller Band to Lone and Prins Thomas. Todd Terje even drops in a few of his own esteemed edits throughout the 28-track playlist. The latestEssential Mix can be streamed and downloaded via the player below, where its tracklist can also be found.

01. Wally Badarou - Voices 1'49''
02. Ryuichi Sakamoto & Robin Scott - Once In A Lifetime
03. Herb Alpert - Rotation
04. Jim Morrison - Ghost Song
05. Guru Guru - Tacoma
06. Edu Lobo - Zanzibar
07. Paul Mauriat - From Jupiter With Love
08. Juan Laya & Jorge Montiel - Cumbanchero
09. Traks - Wild Safari (Todd Terje Edit)
10. Men At Work - Down Under (Chuck Norris Dub)
11. Dennis Brown - Out Of The Funk
12. Tanner Ross - Straight To The Moon
13. Tim Green - Cherry
14. Johnwaynes - 1002 Nights
15. Nee Karabcek - Yali Yali (Todd Terje Edit)
16. Angelo & Eighteen - Flight 2
17. Status IV - You Ain't Really Down (Todd Terje Edit)
18. Lone - Lying In The Reeds
19. Chico Hablas - Los Voladores (Todd Terje Edit)
20. Joe - R.E.J. Bit
21. Kitty Winter - New Morning (Prins Thomas Edit)
22. Shindai Lovers - A Little Bit Faster
23. Linus Loves - Skagg
24. Steve Miller Band - Serenade
25. Sleazy McQueen - Mrs. Vanderbilt
26. Guitar Slim Green - Shake It Up (Todd Terje Edit)
27. Gerry Rafferty - Right Down The Line
28. Nicolette Larson - Lotta Love