Clark Readies Two-Disc Remix Compilation for Warp, Shares New Track

Publish date:

Longstanding UK shapeshifter Clark is readying a two-disc collection of remixes both for his music and by the producer himself, a compilation which will arrive this fall via Warp. Along with productions from Nathan Fake and Bibio, the 29-track Feast/Beast will feature Clark's reworkings of Amon Tobin, Kuedo, Battles, Depeche Mode, Massive Attack, HEALTH, and Nils Frahm, among many others. The artist says of his forthcoming release, "In some ways, these remixes represent the range of music I have released over the 10 years in my albums. But they are more unhinged—there is more freedom involved when using other people's material. And particularly when friends are involved, it can push you into electric new terrain." Feast/Beast will drop on September 16, but before then, its tracklist can be found below, along with an unreleased song which finds Clark remixing himself.

Disc 1 - Feast
1. The Beige Lasers - Smoulderville (Clark Remix)
2. DM Stith - Braid of Voices (Clark Remix)
3. Amon Tobin - Kitchen Sink (Clark Remix)
4. Nathan Fake - Fentiger (Clark Remix)
5. Clark - Alice (Redux)
6. Kuedo - Glow (Clark Remix)
7. Barker and Baumecker - Spur (Clark Remix)
8. Silverman - CANTSTANDTHERAIN (Clark Remix)
9. Rone - Let's Go (Clark Remix)
10. Nils Frahm - Peter (Clark Rework)
11. Glen Velez - Untitled (Clark Remix)
12. Clark - Absence (Bibio Remix)
13. Clark - Ted (Bibio Remix)
14. Vampillia - Sea (Clark Remix)
15. Prince Myshkin - Cold Caby (Clark Remix)

Disc 2 - Beast
1. Massive Attack - Red Light (Clark Remix)
2. Battles - My Machines (Clark Remix)
3. Letherette - D&T (Clark Remix)
4. Clark - Growls Garden (Nathan Fake Remix)
5. Aufgang - Dulceria (Clark Remix)
6. Maximo Park - Let's Get Clinical (Clark Remix)
7. The Terraformers - Evil Beast (People In The Way) (Clark Remix)
8. Clark - Suns Of Temper (Bear Paw Kicks Version)
9. Health - Die Slow (Clark Remix)
10. Depeche Mode - Freestate (Clark Remix)
11. Mr. Boggle - Siberian Hooty / Fallen Boy (Clark Remix)
12. Drvg Cvltvre - Hammersmashed (Clark Remix)
13. Milanese - Mr Bad News (Clark Remix)
14. Feynmann's Rainbow - The Galactic Tusks (Clark Remix)