Daniel Avery, Ivan Smagghe, and More to Remix The Asphodells

Publish date:
Updated on

The Asphodells (pictured above), Andrew Weatherall's and Timothy J. Fairplay's dub-, disco-, and house-focused collaboration, released its debut album, Ruled by Passion, Destroyed by Lust, back in February. Today, the project has announced details of a follow-up remix album, which sees 10 different producers take on tracks from the original release. The remixers largely revolve around "The Axis," a group of producers who spend time in Weatherall's Shoreditch studio, as the compilation includes remixes from Group Rhoda, Daniel Avery, DJ Rocca, Ivan Smagghe, and more. Remixed will see a release on September 2 via Weatherall's own Rotters Golf Club imprint, but before then, the artwork tracklist can be found below. (via Resident Advisor)

01. Another Lonely City (Group Rhoda Remix)
02. Late Flowering Lust (Phil Kieran Remix)
03. Beglammered (Justin Robertson's Deadstock 33s Remix)
04. Skwatch (Black Merlin’s Reel to Reel Remix)
05. Never There (Hardway Bros Remix)
06. We Are The Axis (Daniel Avery Remix)
07. Another Lonely City (Daniele Baldelli & DJ Rocca Remix)
08. Beglammered (Richard Sen Remix)
09. We Are The Axis (Scott Fraser Remix)
10. One Minute's Silence (Ivan Smagghe Remix)