Darkstar to Release Debut Album This October

Publish date:

Following a series of well-received singles and one-off compilation tracks, London-based production team Darkstar is set to release its first full-length album on October 19 via Hyperdub. The forthcoming record is called North, and finds the duo expanding its ranks to include vocalist James Buttery. "Gold," which is actually a cover of a more obscure Human League song, is set to be the first single from Darkstar's new, 10-track album, and will also be the album's first music video. On the upcoming LP, the press release states, "Elegant, downbeat, breezy, sometimes melancholy and bleak, sometimes optimistic, North will surprise many, a classic record for short days and long nights." You can check out the full tracklist below.

01 In The Wings
02 Gold
03 Deadness
04 Aidy's Girl Is A Computer
05 Under One Roof
06 Two Chords
07 North
08 Ostkreuz
09 Dear Heartbeat
10 When Its Gone