Dirt Crew Releases First Artist Album

Publish date:
Updated on

It's been a few years, several singles, and even more remixes since James Flavour and Break 3000 (collectively working as Dirt Crew) emerged as innovators in the house/electro/techno scene, but all this time a proper artist album has been the missing element. A peek into the near-future (this fall), sees that fact change, as the duo is set to drop Raw, its debut album.

Take a hint from the album's title–this is house music stripped down to its barest form, with dark, heavy tracks pounding and pulverizing the dancefloor, then building it up a few minutes later. The album is said to be both a look at the kind of music Dirt Crew has championed since its inception, as well as a hint of what's to come in the future.

The boys were also nice enough to include a bonus disc with this release, featuring favorites from their remix resume over the past few years, with the likes of M.A.N.D.Y. Jimpster, and Gomma's Who Made Who getting in the mix.

Raw is out September 10, 2007 on Dirt Crew Recordings.

Raw Tracklisting
1. Coming for You
2. Big Bad City
3. Deep We Are (Dub)
4. Boogie Down
5. Places
6. How Does It Feel
7. In the Park
8. Get Raw
9. Manoeuvres

Bonus CD Tracklisting

1. Metrika "Time (Dirt Crew Acid Mix)"
2. Marc Romboy "Jack is Back (Dirt Crew Remix)"
3. M.A.N.D.Y. "Naomi (Dirt Crew Ghetto Mix)"
4. Hoel James "Maurris Light (Dirt Crew Remix)"
5. Who Made Who "Space for Rent (Dirt Crew Remix)"
6. Linus Loves "Night Music (Dirt Crew Remix)"
7. 2020 Soundsystem "Tape (Dirt Crew Remix)"
8. Freestyle Man "Juna (Dirt Crew Rework)"
9. Jimpster "Seventh Wave (Dirt Crew Rework)"