Diskotopia Announces New Compilation

Publish date:
Updated on

Diskotopia will be starting off its second year as a record label by releasing a compilation, the plainly titled Diskotopia Various Artists Volume 1, that will contain a wide swath of dance music by artists associated with the imprint, including Visionist, Optimum, Greeen Linez, LDFD, and a few other names that might be familiar to the XLR8R faithful. Prior to 2011, the Tokyo-based label was a promoter and DJ collective founded by UK expatriate Matt Lyne (a.k.a A Taut Line) and DJ Am Rhein. In late 2010, producer BD1982 joined the crew and helped morph the collective into a record label. Volume 1 will be released on February 6, but the artwork is posted above and the tracklisting is below.

01) BD1982 - Sunshine
02) Visionist - Tropics

03) Savage - I Want It All (BD1982 Refix)
04) RLP - Kreep
05) Optimum - Ghost House
06) Shy One - 40,000
07) A Taut Line - Clouds At Night
08) Hong Kong in the 60s - You Can Take A Heart (Diskotopia Dub)
09) Awa - She Sea
10) Greeen Linez - Sallot Ski
11) Bun / Fumitake Tamura - Ri
12) LDFD - Wumpa Fruit
13) DJ Maar - Acid Clapperz (Diskotopia Dub)
14) Greeen Linez - Feel The Pressure (The Phantom Remix)
15) Lamin Fofana - Nia Long
16) 80kidz - Miss Mars (Diskotopia Dub)
17) Greeen Linez - Feel The Pressure (Nites Remix)
18) BD1982 - VHS Nite (Starkey Remix)