DJ-Kicks Presents Henrick Schwarz

Publish date:

!K7's acclaimed DJ mix series sees Germany's Henrick Schwarz as its next participant. Schwarz has long been known for his versatility in music choices, which range from funk and house to disco, jazz, techno, and soul.

The 23 track mix is a testament to this, as well as the music he's loved over the years. Rather than pick the latest cuts from the hottest labels, Schwarz presents a mix full of track important to him, thereby entertaining and educating his listeners at the same time.

DJ-Kicks Henrick Schwarz is out October 23, 2006 on !K7


1. Intro
2. Moondog - Bird's Lament
3. Double - Woman Of The World (Long Instrumental Version)
4. iO - Claire
5. D'Angelo - Spanish Joint
6. James Brown - Since You've Been Gone
7. Henrik Schwarz - Jon
8. Jae Mason - Let It Out
9. Cymande - Anthracite
10. Henrik Schwarz - Imagination LImitation (DJ-Kicks)
11. Drexciya - Black Sea
12. Amampondo - Giya Kasiamore
13. Coldcut - Walk A Mile In My Shoes (Henrik Schwarz Remix)
14. Robert Hood - The Core
15. Artist Unkown - Chant avec Cithare (Track 1)
16. Pharoa Sanders - Summun Bukmun Umyun
17. Luther Davis Group - You Can Be A Star
18. Arthur Russell - Get Around To It
19. Womack & Womack - Conscious Of My Conscience
20. Rhythm & Sound w/ Sugar Minott - Let Jah Love Come
21. Doug Hammond - Wake Up Brothers
22. Marvin Gaye - You're The Man (Alternate Version 2)
23. Outro