Download a New Mix from Teebs and Prefuse 73

Publish date:

With their debut collaborative record as Sons of the Morning released today, Prefuse 73 and Teebs have dropped a new, 40-minute mix which is now available to stream and download. Appearing as part of Self-Titled's Needle Exchange podcast series, the joint DJ set covers a lot of sonic territory, including tracks from Oneohtrix Point Never, Andy Stott, Lukid, Tim Hecker, and Nathan Fake, among others. The pair tells Self-Titled that its mix was inspired by the many songs each of the producers were listening to during the creation of the Sons of the Morning EP, specifying that, "Although, it would be impossible to fit every single thing we became intrigued with on a 40-minute mix, these are some standouts during our journeys. A retrospect of sounds, so to speak.” Teebs' and Prefuse 73's full Needle Exchange podcast can be streamed and downloaded via the player below, where the effort's full tracklist is also included.

01 Bus Driver intro – (excerpt)
02 Sons of the Morning – Arrival
03 Oneohtrix Point Never – He She
04 Jeremiah Jae – Spaceman
05 Lukid – The Life of the Mind
06 Andy Stott – Luxury Problems
07 Nathan Fake – Bauxite Dream
08 Forest Swords – Anneka’s Battle
09 The Exposures – Ein Lied Fur Frau Thyssen – Home
10 Radian. – Git Cut Derivat
11 Cannibal Ox – Pigeon
12 Tim Hecker – They Call Me Jimmy
13 Visitor – Burn Out
14 Actress – Voodoo Posse Chronic Illusion
15 Ras G – Sign Me Up (excerpt)
16 The Caretaker – All you’re going to do is get back there.