Dusk & Blackdown, Visionist, and More to Feature on New Keysound Comp

Publish date:
Updated on

London bass specialists Dusk & Blackdown have announced they will soon release a compilation highlighting the likes of Visionist, Epoch, and Wen, among other signees of their Keysound imprint. Called Keysound Recordings Presents... This is How We Roll, the 14-track collection draws from the depths of Keysounds' pool, and includes such low end-focused productions as Mumdance & Logos' "In Reverse" and the collaborative "New Wave" by Visionist, Beneath, and Wen. "This compilation is a new chapter for the Keysound family, reflecting a new wave of hungry, talented, but under-recognised producers building their own sounds," said label co-founder Blackdown on his label's upcoming release. "There's light and shade, momentum and arrest, tenderness and anger, strangeness and familiarity—there's even a club banger whose drums run backwards. The only thing that unites it is a 130 bpm heartbeat." Below, you can check out the rest of the compilation's tracklist and preview more of its tunes before This is How We Roll is released on March 25.

01. Visionist, Beneath & Wen - New Wave
02. Beneath - PVO

03. Samrai - Hear Me Now

04. Visionist - Dangerous
05. Wen - Commotion VIP

06. Double Helix - LDN VIP
07. Epoch - The Steppenwolf
08. Dusk + Blackdown feat. Farrah - Lonely Moon (Android Heartbreak drumz remix)
09. Fresh Paul - Blaster
10. Mumdance & Logos - In Reverse
11. Gremino - Monster VIP
12. Rabit - Satelite
13. E.m.m.a. - Peridot
14. Moleskin - Burst