Ellen Allien Sets Album Release Date


Besides mixing the latest Boogy Bites compilation for her BPitch control label and planning a few rare Stateside dates, DJ, producer, fashion designer, and entrepreneur Ellen Allien kept busy this past winter by putting the finishing touches on SOOL.

The AGF-produced album is her fourth solo release, and finds Miss Allien once again singing, pushing buttons, and getting minimal on us. As far as SOOL's odd title goes, she describes it as "everything, everyone, and none." Make what you will of that, then pick up a copy on May 27.

Allien has also announced a special SOOL line of clothing to coincide with the release of the new album. No word yet as to how she has chosen to interpret SOOL via fashion, but knowing Allien, the line will probably be as minimal and original as anything else she gets her hands on.

SOOL Tracklisting
1. Einsteigen
2. Caress
3. Bim
4. Sprung
5. Elphine
6. Zauber
7. Its
8. Ondu
9. Frieda
10. MM
11. Out

05/01 Seattle, WA: Chop Suey
05/022 San Francisco, CA: Mighty
05/03 Hollywood, CA: Avalon
05/04 Portland, OR: Holocene
05/07 Toronto, ON: The Mod Club
05/08 Montreal, QC: Club Parking
05/09 Quebec, QC: Le Cercle
05/10 Brooklyn, NY: Studio B