Exit Records to Drop New Drum & Bass Compilation

Publish date:

We couldn't say it's necessarily making any comeback of sorts, but drum & bass has certainly been on the lips of the electronic music press a bit more than usual lately. With the music of Commix (pictured above) being revisited by the likes of dBridge and Instra:mental, not to mention dubstep heavy hitters like Burial, on the Re:Call to Mind remix album, the genre seems to be creeping slowly back into frame. And now, a brand-new compilation of drum & bass music is gearing up for release via dBridge's Exit Records imprint. The two-disc, 22-song Mosaic Volume One is set to drop on January 31, 2011, and will feature the likes of Skream, Scuba, Commix, Instra:mental, dBridge himself, and a whole slew of familiar and up-and-coming producers delivering the latest incarnations of the decades-old sound. But don't expect your daddy's drum & bass, as the press release states, "This album truly represents the more experimental side of drum & bass, as opposed to the 'crash bang wallop' that seems to be the only side of drum & bass portrayed by the mainstream media today." You can check out the artwork and full tracklist for Mosaic below.

Disc 1
1. Scuba - In_2
2. Stray - Pushed
3. Distance - Fading
4. dBridge - Forgot what I needed to forget
5. Synkro - Open Arms
6. dBridge - Rendezvous
7. Dan Harbanham - Nu Este Roz
8. dBridge - Decayed
9. Consequence - Splinter
10. ASC - Modular Concepts
11. Croms - Invisible Cities


Disc 2
1. Commix - City Section
2. Indigo - Time
3. Mode - Stepping Stones
4. Instra:mental - Scene 3
5. Skeptical - Another World
6. Skream - Motorway
7. Genotype - Further Searching
8. Code 3 - Chasm
9. Abstract Elements - Essence of time
10. System -Observation Point
11. Loxy & Resound - Vertigo