FKA Twigs Details Debut LP for Young Turks

Publish date:
Updated on

After releasing two EPs and a string of intriguing videos in 2013, London artist FKA Twigs has revealed the details of her forthcoming debut LP, which will drop this summer via the Young Turks label. FKA Twigs' brand of slow, jagged alt-R&B proved particularly rewarding at the recent Primavera Sound festival in Barcelona (our full review of which, including FKA Twigs' performance, can be read here), with her set including a number of new tracks set to appear on the artists upcoming debut long-player, simply titled LP1.

The forthcoming 10-track endeavor (which will include no previously released songs) is set to see a full release on August 12. In the meantime, the artwork and complete tracklst for FKA Twigs' LP1 have been included below, where a list of her upcoming North American summer tour dates can also be found.

01 Preface
02 Lights On
03 Two Weeks
04 Hours
05 Pendulum
06 Video Girl
07 Numbers
08 Closer
09 Give Up
10 Kicks


July 19 Chicago, IL - Pitchfork Music Festival
August 06 New York, NY - Webster Hall
August 08 Toronto, Ontario - Danforth
August 09 Montreal, Quebec - Cabaret Du Mile End
August 12 Los Angeles, CA - El Rey
August 13 San Francisco, CA - Great American Music Hall