Four Tet Announces New Album

Publish date:
Updated on

Kieran Hebden (a.k.a. Four Tet) has announced he will release his ninth studio album, Beautiful Rewind, later this year through his own Text imprint. The full-length is set to be the proper follow-up to 2010's There Is Love In You LP, following Hebden's XLR8R Pick'd singles collection, Pink, from last year and this year's free album of unreleased cuts, 0181. Foregoing the usual label PR cycle, Hebden announced the release of his next album on Twitter, saying there will be "no pre-order, no YouTube trailers, no iTunes stream, no Spotify, no Amazon deal, no charts, no bitcoin deal, no last-minute Rick Rubin." Beautiful Rewind will be released on vinyl, CD, and digital formats; no release date has been set thus far, but the record's artwork and tracklist can be found below.

1. Gong
2. Parallel jalebi
3. Our navigation
4. Ba teaches yoga
5. Kool FM
6. Crush
7. Buchla
8. Aerial
9. Ever never
10. Unicorn
11. Your body feels