Four Tet Announces New LP

Publish date:
Updated on

It's all starting to make sense: That string of singles released over the past year by UK DJ/producer Four Tet is now being compiled into an full-length album set to drop at the end of summer. Pink is an eight-track record which the artist born Kieran Hebden refers to as his new album, and will be released on August 20 via his Text label on digital and CD formats. Two of the album's tracks, "Lion" and "Peace for Earth," have yet to be released on vinyl, though Hebden says, "I plan to make that happen one day." You can check out the artwork, tracklist, and a few of the forthcoming tunes below.

1 Locked


2 Lion
3 Jupiters

4 Ocoras
5 128 Harps

6 Pyramid
7 Peace for Earth
8 Pinnacles