Friends of Friends Details Fifth Anniversary Comp Featuring Shlohmo, Shigeto, Machinedrum, Nicolas Jaar, and More

Publish date:
Updated on

After sharing a Five Years of FoF mix from Daedelus late last month, Los Angeles' Friends of Friends label has unveiled the details of its upcoming fifth anniversary compilation. The 36-track collection aims to highlight a large portion of the imprint's most memorable tracks (Shlomo's "Places," LOL Boys' "Changes," and Salva's "Wake Ups" among them), while also offering a number of unreleased tracks, b-sides, and hard-to-find remixes including reworks from Machinedrum, Nicolas Jaar, and Bondax, among others (Shlohmo even turns in a remix of his own for the aforementioned "Places" track). Among the unreleased offerings are a collaboration between Shigeto and Kyson, as well as "Hurt You," a production from label newcomer Different Sleep which features Kid Sister and Lil Chris and can be streamed below.

The 5oFoF: Five Years of Friends of Friends compilation will see an official release (in CD and digital forms) on November 4. In addition to the stream below, many of the collection's tracks can currently be streamed on the label's Bandcamp page; the forthcoming record's full tracklist has also been included below.

1. Pererea Elsewhere - Bizarre
2. Shlohmo - Places
3. Different Sleep - Conflict
4. Ernest Gonzales - We Can Live In The Forest
5. Jerome LOL - Deleted ft. Sara Z
6. Tomas Barfod - November Skies ft. Nina Kinert
7. Salva - Wake Ups
8. Mexicans With Guns - Highway to Hell ft. Freddie Gibbs
9. Shlohmo - Don't Say No ft. How To Dress Well
10. Kyson - Missing Things
11. Groundislava - Suicide Mission ft. Baths
12. Deru - 1979
13. Robot Koch - Overnight ft. Perera Elsewhere
14. Tomas Barfod - Broken Glass
15. Daedelus - LA Nocturne
16. Salva - Obsession ft. B Bravo
17. LOL Boys - Changes ft. Heart Streets
18. Evenings - Friend [Lover] (Digital-Only Exclusive)
19. Braille - Better Than Nothing ft. Angelica Bess
20. Shlohmo - Rained The Whole Time (Nicolas Jaar Remix)
21. Salva - I Could Be ft. Rome Fortune, B. Bravo & Rojai
22. LOL Boys - Changes ft. Heart Streets (Star Slinger Remix)
23. Tomas Barfod - Came To Party (Salva Remix)
24. Jerome LOL - Always ft. Sara Z (Bondax Remix)
25. Tomas Barfod - November Skies ft. Nina Kinert (Jerome LOL Remix)
26. Groundislava - Panorama ft. Jake Weary (Clive Tanaka Y Beaunoise Remix)
27. Jerome LOL - All That I Am ft. Sara Z
28. Salva - Keys Open Doors (Machinedrum Remix)
29. Shigeto X Kyson - Water Collides
30. LOL Boys - Changes ft. Heart Streets (Shlohmo Remix)
31. Different Sleep - Hurt You ft. Kid Sister & Lil Chris
32. Groundislava - Suicide Mission ft. Baths (Ryan Hemsworth Remix)
33. Groundislava - October Pt. 1
34. Kyson - Missing Things (MMOTHS Remix)
35. Perera Elsewhere - Light Bulb (Shlohmo Remix)
36. Shlohmo - Places (Shlohmo Remix) [Digital-Only Exclusive]