Grant Teams Up with Dan Piu on New LP

'Theory Of Movement' will be the pair's debut collaborative release.
Publish date:

Grant and Dan Piu will release a new self-titled collaborative album as Theory Of Movement.

Grant, an unidentified producer, has featured a lot on XLR8R over the past 24 months, turning in a podcast and also an extensive Get Familiar interview—all without disclosing his identity. His rise to acclaim has been quite extraordinary, starting in 2014 with several precise, swinging deep house numbers via his own label, The Lauren Bacall. Up next was The Acrobat, a debut LP but one that hinted at someone who had already been deep in the game for years, before Cranks landed in 2016, this time on Mörk, the sub-label of Lobster Theremin.

Releases have continued to land thick and fast, with three more EPs last year and then another solo album, Perception. Up next is another album, this time in collaboration with Dan Piu, the veteran Swiss producer.

A release date remains undisclosed but it will be the second release of Grant's own Duke's Distribution. Meanwhile, you can stream clips via the player below.


A1. She came and went
A2. Away
B1. Beneath Contempt
B2. Gawdess
C1. Out West
C2. Life without fear
D1. Nu Rhythm
D2. The Understanding
E1. From There
E2. Acceptance
F1. Principles
F2. Far Reach

OP_DD002_TheoryOfMovement_Template copy