H Foundation to Release Retrospective Compilation

Publish date:

West Coast house producers Hipp-E and Halo (a.k.a. H Foundation) built a reputable catalog of releases in the early to mid '00s, the pair's trademark dubby style landing it on a number of international labels. Now, DJ Sneak’s Magnetic imprint has announced plans to issue a 13-track retrospective collection of the group's output from 1999 to 2004. Entitled Passage [1999-2004], the forthcoming record will gather a number of hypnotic, soul-steeped originals from H Foundation, along with a handful of the duo's better known remixes and a few solo tracks from Hipp-E and Halo.

Said to chronicle the group's most influential period, the upcoming collection will come fully re-mastered and will also make many of H Foundation's tracks available digitally for the first time. Before Passage [1999-2004] drops on June 16 via Magnetic, preview clips for the record can be streamed below, where the record's full tracklist has also been included.

01 Hear Da Sound
02 Release
03 Free Your Mind
04 Passage Of Time
05 Silicone Soul – Chic-O-Laa (H Foundation Mix)
06 Come With Us
07 Mephisto Odyssey – Sexy Dancer (H Foundation Remix)
The Lowdown
08 Plastic Avengers – El Bombata (H Foundation Remix)
09 Sirus – An Eye For An Eye (H Foundation Remix)
10 Halo Varga – Future
11 Hipp-e – People (Dub Mix)
12 Halo – Divebomb (H Foundation Edit)
13 Nigel Hayes – Que Pasa (Halo Varga Remix)