Hyperdub Details Second 10th Anniversary Compilation

Publish date:
Updated on

In celebration of its tenth anniversary, Hyperdub has shared details for the second installment in its compilation series, which will highlight the R&B inclinations of the label as well as overlooked cuts from the reputable imprint's back catalog. Originating as a leftfield dubstep outlet under the direction of DJ/producer Kode9 10 years ago, the influential label has since diffused across a wide spectrum of styles and genres, and, while often associated with "dark and brooding instrumental music," the forthcoming release reportedly aims to cast some sunlight over this "dread-filled reputation." Hyperdub 10.2 follows last month's inaugural, dancefloor-oriented issue of the series and will feature material—some of which has been previously unreleased—from a formidable roster of contributors including Burial, Cooly G, and the late DJ Rashad to Dean Blunt & Inga Copeland, Ikonika, and Kode9 himself.

The forthcoming compilation (with tracklist posted below) officially lands on July 22, and Hyperdub is also slated to stage a spate of international showcases throughout the year and a US tour in early fall, detailed here.

01. Dean Blunt & Inga Copeland - Signal 2012
02. Burial - Shell of Light
03. Jessy Lanza - 5785021
04. Cooly G - Obsessed
05. Fhloston Paradigm - Never Defeated - feat Rachel Claudio
06. DVA - Solid - feat Zaki Ibrahim
07. Ikonika - I Know (That U Are The 1) - feat Dam Funk
08. Morgan Zarate - Pusher Taker - feat Roses Gabor
09. Jessy Lanza - You and Me
10. Morgan Zarate - Sticks & Stones - feat Eska & Ghostface Killa
11. DVA - Just Vybe (Soule Power Mix) - feat Fatima
12. Terror Danjah - You Make Me Feel - feat Meleka
13. DJ Rashad - Only One - feat Spinn & Taso
14. Kode9 - Lies Lies - feat copeland