I Hate Models Details Debut Album, 'L'Âge Des Métamorphoses'

'L'Âge Des Métamorphoses' LP lands June 21 via Perc Trax.
Publish date:
Updated on

I Hate Models' debut album will land on Perc Trax next month.

L’Âge Des Métamorphoses is I Hate Models' second appearance on Perc, following last year's Spreading Plague EP. The Parisian's music has always be expansive and widescreen in its vision, but the 12 tracks and 93 minutes of L’Âge Des Métamorphoses push this approach further than before. Each track glides between melodic, vocal, percussive, and acidic sections with ease, keeping interest high without ever dropping into locked techno loops. 

Released as a 3×12″ vinyl album as well as a 2xCD set, L’Âge Des Métamorphoses is described by the label as one of its most ambitious releases to date. It comes mastered by London's Matt Colton, and with all original artwork and design by fellow Frenchman Lucas Grassmay.


01. The Beginning Of The End 

02. Crossing The Mirror 

03. Impossible Love 

04. You Are Not Alone 

05. The Night Is Our Kingdom 

06. Those Shiny Razor Blades 

07. Partner In Crime 

08. Romantic Psycho 

09. Sexual Tension 

10. Forgiveness 

11. Fade Away 

12. Eternity Is Burning 

L'Âge Des Métamorphoses LP lands June 21 via Perc Trax, with a teaser below.