Ital Returns to Planet Mu with a New LP

Publish date:
Updated on

Ital (a.k.a. Daniel Martin-McCormick) has unveiled the details of a third full-length album for Planet Mu, which is set to see a release in early fall. The Brooklyn producer debuted on the UK label back in 2012 with Hive Mind and Dream On, and most recently appeared on a 12" with Mutual Dreaming's Aurora Halal for his own Lovers Rock imprint back in May. According to Resident Advisor, his forthcoming Endgame LP was "inspired by recent excursions into psychedelics" and minimalist composers, and reportedly offers a "deeper, more penetrating emotional melodic clarity." The record, which was made with some help from LA-based synth experimentalist M. Geddes Gengras and largely produced with hardware, lands on September 8, and its artwork and tracklist have been included below.


01. Relaxer
02. Endgame
03. Whispers In The Dark
04. Coagulate
05. Dancing
06. Concussion
07. Beacon
08. White II
09. Black Dust