Kid Sister Album Finally Ready for October

Publish date:

It's been years since the young and talented Chicago MC Kid Sister released her first single, "Pro Nails," on DJ A-Trak's Fool's Gold label. Now, backed by heavy hitters Kanye West, XXXchange, and Yuksek, to name a few, Kid Sister is finally dropping her debut album—originally called Dream Date back in September '08, when it was first slated for release—Ultraviolet, on Fool's Gold/Downtown this October. The record, a 12-song pastiche of electronic beats and club rap, plays seamlessly from start to finish, creating what the press release calls a "continuous mix of songs that contain an innovative approach to their perfectly honed pop sensibilities," not to mention Kid Sister's own take on the MC game. The tracklist for the whole jam is below.

1. Right Hand Hi
2. Life On TV
3. Daydreaming
4. Let Me Bang 2009
5. Big n Bad
6. Pro Nails (feat. Kanye West)
7. Step (feat. Estelle)
8. Switch Board (feat. DJ Gant-Man)
9. Get Fresh
10. 53421
11. You Ain't Really Down
12. Control