Kompakt Preps 'Pop Ambient 2012' Compilation

Publish date:
Updated on

Kompakt's Pop Ambient compilation series has already spanned over a decade of music, with 11 releases so far. Pop Ambient 2012 (pictured above) marks the latest installment, and is slated to drop on January 31. The release will feature 10 new tracks from a handful of talented ambient-leaning producers, including the likes of Kompakt co-founder Wolfgang Voigt, the "sensitive musical signature" of repeat Pop Ambient contributor bvdub, and The Field, who contributes a new tune under his Loops of Your Heart alias. Before the record drops at the end of the year, you can check out the full tracklist below.

01 Mohn "Manifesto"
02 Superpitcher "Jackson"
03 Morek "Pan"
04 Magazine "The Visitor's Bureau (Magazine Edit)"
05 Triola "Richmodis"
06 Wolfgang Voigt "Rückverzauberung 5"
07 bvdub "Your Loyalty Lies Long Forgotten"
08 Marsen Jules "Swans Reflecting Elephants"
09 Simon Scott "For Martha"
10 Loops of Your Heart "Riding The Bikes"