L.I.E.S. Reveals Upcoming Records from DJ Deep and Jahiliyya Fields

Publish date:
Updated on

The ever-active L.I.E.S. label has revealed the details of a pair of upcoming records from Pariasian artist DJ Deep and NYC producer Jahiliyya Fields. First, the forthcoming Rebeval EP will find DJ Deep operating under a new alias, Rebeval, on his debut L.I.E.S. outing. The three-track effort is said to find the artist "paying homage to the days of old when house and techno were a fresh and exciting music revolution." Furthermore, the tracks were inspired by the music which was showcased on a 1994 radio show DJ Deep hosted from a station located on Rue Rebeval in Paris, a recently unearthed mix from which the French jock posted on his SoundCloud last year, and which L.I.E.S. label head Ron Morelli commented on, leading DJ Deep to go into the studio to craft a handful of tracks which fit the vibe of that era in music.

In addition, the label has lined up an LP from East Coast producer Jahiliyya Fields, who issued his Pleasure Sentence EP via L.I.E.S. in 2013. Entitled Chance Life Moon Dance, the upcoming record will feature 11 new efforts from Fields, though beyond that, little information is available at this time. Both Rebeval and Chance Life Moon Dance are expected to arrive early next year. In the meantime, the tracklists for both releases can be found below, while clips from DJ Deep's Rebeval EP can be heard here.

Rebeval Rebeval EP
1. Chantage
2. Brainiac
3. B Is Naggin

Jahiliyya Fields Chance Life Moon Dance
1. Temple Blockers
2. Chance Life Moon Dance
3. Billows Is Shapes
4. 'Finity Disguise
5. Clear Collar
6. Abendlander
7. Narrow Cross
8. Galcit 210
9. Unarmed (A Hole in Cold Sand)
10. Any Object of Desire
11. Lovegiver C.B.