Laurel Halo Readies Sophomore LP for Hyperdub

Publish date:

The Brooklyn-based, Hyperdub-signed innovator Laurel Halo has just shared word of her forthcoming second LP for the UK label, a nine-track record she's named Chance of Rain. Said to be "a cerebral exploration of the intersection between rhythmic and ambient music, drawing together ideas of movement and stillness, psychedelia and presence of mind," the forthcoming album is set to follow the producer's remarkable Behind the Green Door EP from earlier this year, which seemed to explore similar intersecting territories of electronic music. Chance of Rain will arrive packaged with artwork created by Laurel Halo's father, who is described as "a visual artist whose work focuses on industrial landscapes of Michigan and the Rust Belt at large," when it is released on October 28. While we await Chance of Rain, its cover and tracklist can be perused below.

01 Dr. Echt
02 Oneiroi
03 Serendip
04 Chance Of Rain
05 Melt
06 Still/Dromos
07 Thrax
08 Ainnome
09 -Out